Rah-rah ooh la la

118_5173
118_5175
118_5176
118_5177
Skirt: Gap
Top: Hand-me-down
Shoes: Bordello
Scarf (worn as belt): American Eagle, Thrifted
Necklace: Modcloth
Headband: Aldo

Can you tell I’m watching the Gaga episode of Glee as I type this? No? Oh well. I tried.

Today wasn’t a good day and it wasn’t a bad day. It was just a day. I felt like I was swimming through my day, going through the motions and pretending like I knew what I was doing. But, of course, I didn’t. I was just there.

I’m hoping tomorrow will be a much better day, but if the past two are any indication, it won’t be.

15 thoughts on “Rah-rah ooh la la

  1. love the shoes even more on. Those babies just keep getting better! And the outfit is great!

    I hate weeks like that. Bah weeks are almost worst than bad weeks sometimes.

  2. Perhaps you should try to beak out of your blah day rut by doing something you wouldn’t normally do. Change the motions, a little?
    I know it’s advice I should take myself.

    Love your necklace.

    • I think there is just a lot going on in my life, and it’s nothing I’ve really blogged about, but maybe I need to.
      And thanks! I think I might need to do a DIY about it, since it would be easy to replicate 🙂

  3. Va-va-fucking-VOOM! You look gorgeous! That necklace is a stunner, and I like how you matched pattern elements of the lace with the head-piece in your hair. Even the floral of your scarf-belt echos this feel. LOVELY. And those curves from the cut of your femme top and hour-glass skirt, makes the perfect ensemble with those smouldering, nostalgic shoes. Ah, I love those shoes. Beautiful outfit.

    • dangit- I just wrote you a response, and my computer ate it 😦
      Oh well. I knew you’d love the shoes, and I kept dreaming of pairing them with the skirt… the outfit kinda just fell together, which is always awesome 🙂

  4. You did a great job in matching your outfit today. 🙂 I bet you got lots of compliments about it. The shoes looks perfect with the clothes you picked. 😉

    I’m hoping you’ll feel better soon… I hope everything will be alright.

  5. Pingback: Answers to some questions you never asked. | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  6. Hi Suze,
    Thanks for wearing our necklace! It looks adorable! We appreciate the support!

    Have a good day!

    xoxo,
    Aire @ModCloth

    • Are you referring to how flat they are, or how even(ish) the ends are?
      I think it’s how I dry them, and I constantly trim them (about once a week), by myself. Maybe I need to make a video… 🙂

  7. Well, they’re flat, but they aren’t flat-flat (if that makes any sense). And they don’t look too square or harsh. You should do a tutorial!

Comments are closed.