Follow the yellow brick road

118_5110
118_5109
118_5111
Top: Forever 21
Skirt: H&M
Tights: Target
Shoes: Nine West
Necklace: Gift
Purse: Borrowed from Cher

It was still a little cold Wednesday, so I opted for tights. I met up with Craig again, since he does such an awesome job taking my photos and he’s now my official agent (for what, we’re not sure yet, lol!). We FINALLY made it over to Mother Fletchers in Ferndale for a little shopping.
118_5108
I’m seriously the BIGGEST sucker for anything shiny, glittery, lacey or poofy. And, man, let me tell you how many things in this store fit those descriptions. Too bad it was about 7:15 when we walked into the store, or we would’ve ended up looking around for hours!!
118_5102
This was my first time in this store. Years ago, I went to a different Mother Fletchers in Ann Arbor that’s no longer there (sad).
118_5103
There were pieces of every size in the store. It didn’t matter if you were super skinny or kinda busty- the selection was AMAZING. In fact, I was staring at a dress that was a few sizes to big, trying to decide how I’d fit into it. Beyond the selection, the prices were extremely reasonable. I wish I lived closer to Ferndale!!
118_5100
If you’re planning to be in the Detroit area anytime soon, stop by Mother Fletchers. And while you’re there, please buy me this poofy, frilly yellow dress. Thanks!
118_5104
And, if you do go into Mother Fletchers and mention that I (Miss Vinyl Ahoy) sent you, you’ll get a discount on your purchase. How cool is that?

4 thoughts on “Follow the yellow brick road

  1. Wow, that store looks amazing, I love all the sparkle that you’ve captured in your photos! And you look so happy in the photos which is always lovely to see!

  2. Yay for the new photographer! I love the pictures! 🙂

    The yellow dress looks pretty… I dunno but it reminds me of Cinderella’s dress? Or maybe it’s just me. ^^ Did you buy some accessories? They look great in the picture! ^^

Comments are closed.