Dream on

Dream on
118_5090
118_5094
Shirt: Forever 21
Cardigan: Jcrew
Scarf: Gift from friends in Germany πŸ™‚
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: Modcloth

Alright, so maybe it’s a little saturated in color. But on such a dreary day, I needed it! I’m actually quite surprised at myself for not wearing ANY black. This rarely happens.

I also finally go to take in my car to get fixed. Poor Monty (yes, he’s named) is currently in the shop, getting buffed, re-bumpered and straightened out. I hope he’s fixed soon. My loaner car doesn’t have a working CD player. I might cry. Well, probably not. But I can pretend, right?

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway! It’s a vintage purse and scarf, new headband and some cute printed tissues (you know, for allergies!).

I’m also working on a FAQ page, so if you have any questions you’d like me answer, please let me know!

3 thoughts on “Dream on

  1. The color combination in this outfit is nice… it looks cool in the eyes. πŸ™‚ I hope Monty will be well soon. ^^

  2. Ok, so I have maybe a silly question, but…are you wearing pantyhose? The skin on your legs look flawless. No marks or scars or freckles. Just curious, because if there was a close up my legs, there’d be all kinds of things!

    • LOL- yes, I have pantyhose on. Usually I don’t wear them in May, but it’s been about 50 degrees here lately, so I’ve been wearing them!
      I have a couple big scars on my legs, in fact you can see one of them in this post: https://missvinylahoy.wordpress.com/2010/05/15/my-limbs-may-be-long-but-im-no-tree/
      First photo, just below my left knee, there is a really white spot- I have a big scar there from when I was 8 and riding bikes πŸ™‚ It’s always paler than the rest of me!

      I have freckles on my arms, but not on my legs πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.