Wedding weekend

Last week I posted about trying to decide what to wear to a wedding this past weekend. I ended up wearing a mix of options 1,2 and 3. Partly because it was a little cold, and partly because I broke the zipper on the Urban Outfitters dress (oops). Upon further inspection of said zipper, the one side was turned, so the teeth weren’t connecting in the way they needed to. I guess it was only a matter of time before the zipper popped open, and I’m grateful it happened at my parents’ house instead of on the dance floor. My mom offered to sew me into the dress, but then Joe or Cher would need to cut me out, so I declined.
Anyway, this is what I ended up wearing:
Wedding Wear
IMG_0008
IMG_0011
IMG_0026
Dress: Express (I’ve had it since I was 16!)
Shawl: Borrowed from Cher
Shoes: Guess via Buffalo Exchange
Clutch: Gift from Joe for our wedding last year
Broach: Vintage, borrowed from Cher
Ring: Gift

This wasn’t the outfit I envisioned at all, although I did have a dream about wearing a black shawl pinned up with the pin of Cher’s. We spent most of the afternoon trying to get ready, and Cher wore a really pretty Zara dress, but I’ll let her post about that one (if she wants!)

4 thoughts on “Wedding weekend

  1. OMG!! You’re so pretty! 🙂 I remembered that dress from an old picture of you… I guess you posted it here? Yay! It doesn’t look old. ^^

  2. Love this. The color palette is so classy, and your red hair goes so perfectly with the pale green. You look very beautiful!

Comments are closed.