My limbs may be long, but I’m no tree!

116_5055
116_5051
116_5048
And, simply because I laughed my ass off when I saw it, I’m including this photo:
116_5044
Jacket: Erin Fetherston
Tank: F21
Skirt: H&M
Shoes: Guess, via Buffalo Exchange
Hat: Euginia Kim for Target

I had one of those all day meetings today for yesterday. It was a Friday, which is usually our casual day, but I dressed up a bit since it was a rather large group of colleagues, and I hate looking like the most under-dressed person, and our CEO always wears a suit. I’m convinced he sleeps in one!

I wore the blue blazer to work, but the hat while Cher was over, taking my photos. That’s two days in a row now without my timer! Sometimes I like photos with the time, sometimes without. It’s easier to have a friend tell me they look OK or not. And sometimes you find funny photos later, or realize you have a huge bruise on the back of your calf and didn’t even know it!

Today is a dress-up day for me, which is unusual on weekends. Cher and I are going to a wedding, and I’ll finally decide which of my four looks to wear. Be on the lookout for the photos!

7 thoughts on “My limbs may be long, but I’m no tree!

  1. the photos are so fun! and I do love those shoes.

    I had a boss like that once… wore designer suits all the time, and then he came in on his off day one time in the rattiest looking t-shirt, plaid shirt, and khakis. its as so weird.

    • i don’t think i’ve ever seen him without a tie on! I’m kinda weird, but I’m sure it’s because he wants to look like a CEO 🙂

  2. OK, I know I gush over you hair a lot, but I have never seen anyone work color combinations in outfits with the color of their hair like you do! Seriously! You have totally inspired me to get some green, and more black tones. The contrast with your hair color is gorgeous!

    PS- I am planning on doing a little “ladies in Leproust” post in the next two weeks with the green dress! 🙂

    • LOL- thanks! The truth? I don’t really think about it (which is odd)! I love green, so I tend to wear it a lot. I guess I’m just lucky when working with color combos.
      And, yay! 🙂

  3. Aww… you look very cute in the pictures! I love the third one… you look fun in that and it compliments what you wear. 🙂

    I can relate with the bruise… that’s what happened to me days ago (except it’s a huge red insect bite instead of bruise). I realized when I got home that I have a huge insect bite on my calf and I’m wearing a dress to work later that day. T.T

Comments are closed.