What to wear to a wedding this weekend?

The only wedding I’ve been to recently was my own, and I wore a wedding dress to that one!Ā I don’t think that would be appropriate in this situation, do you?

I’ve been trying to decide what to wear, since Michigan’s weather has been so cold lately. I put together four looks, and am leaning toward number one:

wedding attire options

Alright, so I don’t have the Modcloth dress in option #2, but I have a similar one.

Any suggestions?

Oh, and I’d like to give a shout of to Cher/Shoe-a-day, Deconstructed Life, Jenni/Pixie in Pumps, EvaNadine, The New Professional and Rolly Marcial for nominating/voting for me for IFB’s blogger spotlight. Apparently you guys broke the curve and messed up the voting process… I guess all votes are supposed to be in on Tuesday, although it wasn’t clear…
LOL… well, not funny I guess. But apparently I’ll be the blogger spotlight next week! (Yay!). So, thanks for voting for me, and I have some photos to take tonight for my giveaway! šŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “What to wear to a wedding this weekend?

  1. Hi there
    Congrats on being next week’s Blogger Spotlight winner. Is it the first time this has happened? I wonder! Anyway you deserve it. Great blog.

    • Thanks! I have no idea. I was actually laughing while it was all going down, because I was like “OMG- I can’t believe this!” It says no where on the post what time the voting begins/ends… Ah well. At least IFB was being cool about it. They could’ve just said “tough” and made everyone renominate and vote for next week šŸ™‚

      Thanks for the compliments and comment! I’m heading over to your blog to check it out!

  2. My favorite among the four sets are the 2nd & 3rd option. šŸ™‚ I love the blue dress in the 3rd option. You wore that one before right? ^^ It looks really cute and it suits you quite well. I love-love-love the shoes in the 3rd option too! ^^

  3. i like them all šŸ™‚

    totally unrelated question…whats the difference between stripes and breton stripes…?

    • Breton stripes are navy on white/white on navy and refer to the Brittany region in France. Seamen would wear them because it was easier to spot in the water if/when someone fell in šŸ™‚

      • K. šŸ™‚ that was the only difference i noticed between them and stripes…that they were navy blue.

  4. I’m a fan of look two, save for the stormy sea in look one. I can’t believe over a year later I am still obsessing over that damn necklace. (that I do not own, and probably never will unless one magically turns up at my door.)

  5. yay! glad our voting worked!

    my vote for the wedding look is outfit #3 — mainly because i adore those shoes. but i love the dress paired with the flower headband too.

Comments are closed.