Princess cakes, fountains and goofing off.

I was totally MIA this weekend, unless you follow me on twitter. Then, you got an overshare of where I was and what I was doing (thank you four-square, for prying into my life!).

My weekend was spent in Chicago, with Cher. After our eventful week last week (pirate earrings, pink wigs and the like), we decided to just take it easy this weekend and do whatever we wanted.

Friday, when I arrived, we went out to eat with our friend, Amber. We all went to college together, and Amber is actually my little from our sorority (we were all in the same one). We went to eat a Big Bowl. I had scallops, and they were SO GOOD. Amber gave me a gift, which deserves a post of it’s own, because it was awesome, so that’ll be coming soon.

Saturday was interesting. We had only been planning to run to an estate sale, then go back to Cher’s to shower and go downtown. Yeah. Totally didn’t happen. And, of course I didn’t have my camera, so didn’t get any photos. But we ended up shopping in the outdoor mall ALL day. Cher was a mission to find these Alice and Olivia shoes:

We didn’t end up tracking them down until Sunday. But while we were out, I found a Kimichi dress from Urban Outfitters marked down from $78 to $9.99! No joke.

Saturday ended with a midnight brownie run and watching Coco Chanel and The Young Victoria on DVD.

Sunday was really fun. We’d planned to go to breakfast (after wishing our mom a Happy Mother’s Day) and then just hang around until I needed to leave. We ended up shopping, again! And at Ikea.
116_4970
I wore:
Coat: BB dakota, via Modcloth
Scarf: H&M
Shirt: H&M
Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Vans
116_4975
Cher wore:
Shirt/dress: Modcloth
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Sears (from high school!!)
Coat: Dunno
Sunnies: Ralph Lauren
Scarf: Urban Outfitters

After breakfast we went to Ikea in search of Princess Cakes. I found a coloring booth.
116_4976
We did find the princess cakes, though.
116_4979
There was no waiting to eat them, even though they were still frozen.
116_4983
116_4991
I held mine on the tops of my fingers, to balance it and to stop the marzipan from melting any further.
116_4997
The marzipan was melting from the heat of our fingers
116_4993
Yum! Everything ended shortly after our Ikea trip. We found Cher’s shoes (and a pair for me) and I drove the long hours home, singing loudly to 80s hair metal and Glee.

7 thoughts on “Princess cakes, fountains and goofing off.

  1. Woah! Your weekend seemed to be fun! Sigh… I wish I have a sister too. Me and my brother don’t hang out that much… We just end up annoying each other. T.T

    Those princess cakes looks yum! 🙂

  2. Mm… princess cakes. Sounds like you had a pretty super weekend! I checked out Urban’s website and they actually have some pretty decent sales… Especially if you’re a size 0, which I do not happen to be. 😀

  3. Pingback: Friday Top 10 Links « Shoe-a-Day

Comments are closed.