I purchased NOTHING! (oh, and rain sucks)

It began to rain the second I walked outside to take the photos. So they’re either too dark (and focusing on raindrops) or too bright and blinding.
There was no happy medium today. I would take my camera and tripod to work with me to take photos, except I have a feeling if I did that, the bum that lives near my office building would steal the tripod and camera and sell it for beer money. He’s alcoholic like that (and his name is Jeff).
116_4923
116_4926
116_4924
116_4930

Dress: Calvin Klein via Marshalls, gift
Necklace: F21, gift
Shoes: Baby Phat, gift
Umbrella: Totes, I’m sure my mom probably bought it for me.

So I basically purchased NOTHING I was wearing today. I don’t even know if I had purchased my own underpants, although I’m hoping I did. Because then I can say I contributed a little to my outfit, even though no one can see it.

Today was a slightly exhausting and rainy day, but I did get to see my cute kitty for a lot longer this morning (I was up at 4 am to drive Cher to the airport, back home and them off to work. Loafy was excited.)

And, simply because I can and because she’s so flippin’ cute, I shall leave you with this photo of my kitty, Loafy:
2010-5-1 5pm

Well, her little toes and tail anyways πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “I purchased NOTHING! (oh, and rain sucks)

  1. I love that purple dress! πŸ˜€ You look very pretty wearing it. The shoes are very lovely as well. ^^

    I wish it will rain here too. We’re actually having problems with the heat over here. T.T

    I like Loafy’s picture although I can’t see her face. LoL The tail looks funny. XD My cat named Tummy who looks a lot like Loafy (without the unusual fur at the back though) will be having her 2nd birthday tomorrow! ^^

    • Loafy likes to wrap her tail around her paws.. it’s kinda fun πŸ™‚

      And give Tummy a hug for me!! Yay!! πŸ˜€

      • It looks really cute! πŸ™‚ I think Loafy is smart enough to know the poses that makes her cute. ^^

        Sure I will. πŸ™‚

  2. This is divine! The dress is a lovely color and such a great shape…I like how you accessorized, too, the necklace is a perfect touch.

    And Jeff sounds simply delightful.

  3. I bought her the shoes! I rock πŸ™‚ I think my “payback” for that was that she posted the kittah picture:)

Comments are closed.