Do my tears of mourning sink beneath the sun?

Do my tears of mourning sink beneath the sun?
114_4898
114_4902
114_4893

Top: Liberty of London for Target
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Guess via Buffalo Exchange
Necklace: Target
Ring: Courtesy of LaShae Jewelry

I wore this outfit today to greet and speak to a group of high school kids. I wanted to look professional, but I dislike suits, so that wasn’t happening. Plus, I’m only 24 so I wanted to look my age. But it’s hard to look your age when you still make funny faces in photos when your heel sinks into dirt, LOL.

And, I’m proud to say I’ve finally caught up on Glee. The first episode I ever watched was last week’s Madonna episode. Holy crap. I was missing out on a great show. I should’ve expected to like. I love musicals and if I were a better singer, would be involved in community theatre. Finn is hot. But so’s Noah. Ah the draw of [fake] high school boys! I’m glad our school wasn’t like that, but then again no one ever thought to toss a slurpee in your face. I have a feeling I would’ve been a recipient if that were the case.

I hated high school. I know I’ve talked about it before, but I really hated high school. College was much better. I wasn’t forced to be friends with people who didn’t like me. I could be friends with whomever I wanted without feeling like others were going to judge me.

But I digress.

LaShae Jewelry provided the ring in this post.

2 thoughts on “Do my tears of mourning sink beneath the sun?

  1. I forgot to comment on the shoes on your other post when you wore these, but that pair’s really nice! ^^ The shoes matches well with the top. I like the first pic! ^^ You look like you’re enjoying. ^^

    I like the last photo too… very artistic shot. 🙂

  2. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: April | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.