Hair tutorial- faux 40s bang

Ever since I did this hairstyle back in February for my vintage valentine photos, I’ve been meaning to do a video tutorial for it. I’ve also found a few other people rockin’ the look, so I thought I’d show the pics before the tutorial.

Alright, onto the video:

If you’d rather make a natural hair rat, like they did in the 40s, you need to collect whatever hair falls out when you brush your hair, or buy extension the same color as your hair and put them in a hairnet and sew it into a tube shape.

110_3956

Let me know if there are any other hair tutorials you’d like to see!

12 thoughts on “Hair tutorial- faux 40s bang

  1. that’s so cool. I really would have never thought that’s how you had done that. So easy, and so cute. You look so betty paige with the scarf and everything!

  2. Oh my gosh, it’s always so shocking to see people who are normally in still photos moving and talking! Love the tutorial, I always loved the Valentine shoot you did, though I had no idea about the hair rat…bizarre!

    • LOL- and I think my voice was a little odd since allergies were running me down, but I think it’s ok!
      The Valentine shoot is one that I seem to still get compliments on (from friends and coworkers who find it) so I figured I should show how I did it, LOL.

      And I know what you mean about moving and voices. I heard another blogger talk in a video, and she sounded like a Disney mouse! It was pretty shocking and funny.

  3. I know what you look like in person, so I was suprised to see how good you look on video. You should get a job reading winning lottery numbers or something šŸ™‚

  4. Oh… so there’s actually a tube curler inside… LoL I thought you used an iron or something to make it curl that way. ^^

    Btw, you look pretty in the video! ^^ Big hug for Ruckus too. šŸ™‚

    • Totally welcome! I’m not very good at doing hair, mine always looks a little off, so this was something I learned to do that was actually really easy!! šŸ™‚

  5. Love! Your hair! Talented girl. Btw who is it in the pic under gwen steph.? The girl in the yellow? Thanku!

Comments are closed.