Brand new day, the sun is high, all the birds are singing…

Brand new day, and the sun is high, all the birds are singing...
114_4873
114_4874
114_4872

Jacket: Borrowed from Cher
Shirt: F21
Pants: Delias
Shoes: Merona

I feel like crap. I’ve never had allergies until last year, and they’re just getting worse this year. I feel like I’ve swallowed a golf ball and it’s making me cry. Usually when I feel like crap I don’t take as much time to get ready, as you can tell by this outfit. I think I just grabbed whatever was closest and threw it on.

Last night I went home, ate dinner and fell asleep on the couch. I woke up at 11:30, thinking I needed to get ready for work. Joe just looked at me like I was crazy and sent me to bed. I can’t wait until these allergies get better!

I’ve also been listening to the Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog soundtrack all day. I keep humming the songs, thus the title. NPH is adorable and I love that he can sing!

Song of the day: Brand New Day- Neil Patrick Harris

6 thoughts on “Brand new day, the sun is high, all the birds are singing…

  1. I love the kitty shirt with the octopus necklace. Animals of the world, unite! Also, my jacket looks great on you! We should permanently trade, my jacket for your Meatloafy.

  2. Aww… what happened? 😦 I hope you’ll feel better soon.

    I love this ensemble although you said you just put on whatever you picked from your closet. I love that cat printed top! I love the jacket too! (LOL at Cher’s comment about the jacket. XD)

  3. Hee that pattern is tricky. I thought it was all bow ties from far away but of course on the closeup saw the cats. I wonder if that cats disappear like that at a distance in real life?

  4. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: April | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.