Remixed outfit and some experimenting

So I didn’t get a picture of my outfit last night. Basically I rewore this outfit:
Just call me Estelle
Instead of the sweater and fur collar I wore a polka dotted jacket. And I decided to forgo the headband. But, a pretty similar outfit.

I’m working on packing up my crap and heading out to Chicago. Today, I tried using dry shampoo, which I’ve wanted to try for awhile. So far, it’s given my roots a bit of a grey look and made my hair REALLY big. I don’t think I used it right, but I like it so far. It doesn’t make my hair look bad, and it takes away the grease. I’ll write up a better review once I’ve used it a few more times.

Why dry shampoo you ask? Well, my hair is naturally blonde (shocker, right?) I’ve discovered that if I want my color to last, I shouldn’t wash my hair everyday. But, sometimes my hair gets oily and doesn’t look so nice. If I’m home on a weekend, I don’t care. But if I’m heading to work, I care. So I figured this stuff would be worth a shot.

And now, I’m off on my road trip! Be back later with some new posts (and hopefully pictures!)

10 thoughts on “Remixed outfit and some experimenting

  1. Yay! I looove this outfit. I think you wore the same dress in the past and like before, I like how you matched this with your other pieces. 🙂

    Not shampooing your hair will make it more shiny too. Shampoos especially some brands are a bit harsh and can damage your hair that’s why sometimes, it better to skip shampoo or use conditioner every time you shampoo. But of course we can’t skip shampoo because it will really make your hair a lot oily and if you live in the same country as I do where the temp is always beyond 25° C, you wouldn’t like the feeling. T.T

    I suggest you use color care shampoo. 🙂 I’m not sure though what brands you have over there but I know there’ll be one good for your hair color.

    • I use Garnier for color treatment. I like how it smells and it seems to work really well with my hair. My hair’s not damaged, and it’s just color-treated and stick-straight!

      I just hate washing my hair everyday! We don’t need to here, it doesn’t stay warm all the time, which is nice 🙂

      • I envy the weather over there! ^^ Here, you’d feel as if you didn’t take a shower at all the moment you stepped out of the shower. LoL No kidding. XD

  2. I love that dress! It looks like something I would immediately buy for work.

    I don’t wash my hair everyday — but I do get it wet so I can either let it air dry naturally (curly) or blow it out a bit for work. I actually wash with a volumizing conditioner (sort of scrub my scalp like I would do with shampoo) and I find that I can make it 3 days without using shampoo. I notice no difference in my hair!

    • I always get mine wet to style it, but I hate washing it everyday!
      Mine gets oily, esp. around my face pretty quickly, so I’m hoping the dry shampoo can help get rid of that. If my hair’s not dirty, I don’t want to wash it.

  3. There’s no way I’m washing my hair every day! Lately, I’ve been liking L’oreal’s Everpure shampoo and conditioner for colored hair. No harsh sulfates, so it’s supposed to be better for your hair and the environment.

  4. which dry shampoo did you try? i have been thinking of trying it out myself, since i only wash my hair every 2-3 days. my hair does get really oily between washings, so im interested if a dry shampoo would help…

    • Well, I went to the store prepared to buy one brand, but wasn’t able to find it. So I ended up with Tresemme. They have two kinds, one for curly hair and one for normal. I got the normal kind, and I think I used WAY too much, but it worked pretty well. It’s kinda weird to get used to. It’s like using hairspray, but it’s powdery. I’ll have to write up a post about it, because I like it, but it makes your hair very matte. If you want it to be shiny, they have another refreshing spray you can use. I think it’s about $5 per thing, which isn’t that expensive!

Comments are closed.