No more excuses!

No more excuses!
114_4796

Skirt: Thrifted, originally Express
Shirt: Forever 21
Tank: Ann Taylor (I think- might be Old Navy. It’s OOLLLDD)
Tights: Target
Shoes: Target
Necklace: Gift
Belt: H&M
Umbrella: Totes

Apparently I have no insecurities about taking photos of myself, alone, in my apartment complex anymore. My neighbors all think I’m crazy anyway. One of the older ladies that lives across the courtyard was watching me take the photos yesterday, and when she saw me going to my car this morning yelled “HELLO DEAR!” really loudly. She must think I’m famous because I’m my own paparazzi. Or, she just thinks I’m crazy and wants to make sure I spare her life when I go on my rampage after I finally crack (thanks for the Snickers!).

Anyway, today was absolutely miserable. It was rainy ALL DAY, and I was just not motivated to do anything. Of course I did my job though. After all, I am kinda kickass at it and would like to continue to work there. My cats woke me up at crazy o’clock because they decided they were hungry and since evolution hasn’t granted them opposable thumbs yet, I had to be the one to open the fridge. After I fed them, and tried to go back to sleep, they pounced on me because they wanted more attention.

That’s when I decided to give them a bath. It didn’t end well.

Such is the plight of the adorable kittah momma. I was also told, by two different woman, that I’m pretty. I swear I wasn’t fishing for compliments. Either I am pretty or they think I’m so hideous that they felt them need to compliment me so I wouldn’t go crazy. I’m going to assume they really mean it, because that makes me feel better about the voices in my head. 🙂

Song of the day: Tigerlilly – La Roux

8 thoughts on “No more excuses!

    • Thanks! I (finally) got the green skirt too, but it’s a little tight, so I need to lose about 10 pounds before I can wear it! 🙂

  1. Yay! This outfit looks really pretty! Not just because I love purple but the combination is just sooo cute. 🙂

    It’s okay… don’t mind others. 🙂 There’s nothing wrong in taking pictures of yourself. ^^ Aww, I think the cats just want to play… they didn’t really want to annoy you or something. It’s just in their nature. 🙂 But I can’t blame you if you’ll throw a fit on them. Hehe! ^^

  2. This is a great outfit!

    I am working on the not being so self conscious about taking pictures around my apartment complex. Sloooooowly. Props to you!

    • It started one day when Joe wouldn’t go outside with me *grumblegrumble* so I went out by myself. And no one said anything 🙂 So, I’ve just continued, and since we have a little overhang, I can take pics in the rain too!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: April | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.