Suze in wonderland

Pretending to be Alice
114_4771
114_4760
114_4765
A little too "alice"
114_4756

Dress: Rodarte for Target
Tights: H&M
Shoes: Spring
Earrings: Modcloth

If you’ve ever attempted to chase down a white rabbit in search of the entrance to Wonderland you know how tired I feel. And how truly crazy I am.

This was supposed to be my official Easter outfit, but instead, I wore this. Probably a better idea. I would’ve been chasing chocolate bunnies all day asking if they knew the time.

I bought this dress mostly because it was blue, and I wanted a blue dress. If only I had paid attention to the length. It’s REALLY short! I’m probably going to make a petticoat to go under it so I could potentially wear it without flashing my neighbors accidentally. Or on purpose. It depends who’s lookin.

While I was wearing this dress, I got into a discussion about skirt length, which I know I’ve talked about before. Unless you’re in middle school, it doesn’t matter if the skirt is past your fingertips. I’m not a big fan of short skirts. Some people can pull them off, but me and my mammoth thighs prefer a little more camouflage than most skinny little bitches ladies.

I think my cough medicine is kicking in.

16 thoughts on “Suze in wonderland

  1. AH! I love that dress and the sheer neckline area. I like the way you paired it with the tights–it doesn’t look so short since the tights are there.

  2. I looove the dress. 🙂 I like the simplicity of it and the neckline part too. ^^

    Aww, you don’t really have to say those to your legs… you’re not fat, that’s why for me, those short skirts still look good on you. But yea, shorter skirts has very high probability of you flashing something. T.T That’s the sole reason why I can’t wear skirts all the time although I wanted to because it’s sooo hot here and wearing pants isn’t always comfortable. T.T

  3. love this dress! And it’s not THAT short, but I know what you mean… that’s is a certain length that is just so borderline its not worth toeing. I often toe it and realize halfway through the day I probably shouldn’t have. haha.

    • this is the shortest dress I own, so that could also be a reason why I feel a little… odd… in it. Joe didn’t seem to mind! 🙂

  4. Your tights are seriously adorable! And they go perfect with the dress, I love the sheerness on the top of it. 🙂 You are the epitome of spring. And I hear you with the dresses.. it doesn’t matter how skinny you are, if you’re showin’ too much, you’re showin’ too much.

  5. I show too much constantly but prefer it that way – I’m only young once!

    I love your tights, I might have to go out and get them. We live far enough apart to not run into each other and feel awkward, right? 😉

    • LOL- I don’t think we’ll run into each other 🙂 I got them at H&M last week.

      I’m just slightly uncomfortable in short dress/skirts, so I try to not buy then or wear them. Obviously I failed when I bought this dress, LOL

  6. the dress is so cute, and I still use the fingertip measuring system!!
    And the floral tights, they just make me smile – I’m in love with floral right now!

  7. Haha, I use the fingertip measuring system too! I do agree one shouldn’t wear really short skirts to work in an office. But it’s fine to wear them during fun time!

    • Exactly! But I tend to buy my clothes for multipurpose use so I don’t tend to own anything short 😦

  8. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: April | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.