Sailor Suit

It’s really not a secret that I love nautical everything, so imagine my surprise when I found this shirt at a Forever 21! It was hanging on the other side of the store, STARING at me. So of course I have to try it on. It fit so well! I bought it and took it home. It has such cute pockets in front, and I love the wrap-around collar. I wore it for about two whole days before Joe told me to find something else to wear. Oops. It also wrinkled pretty easily, so I’m trying to fix that so I can wear it to work without it getting all wrinkled.

Sailor Suit

114_4745

114_4750

114_4741

Top: Forever 21
Jeans: Old Navy
Necklace: Modcloth
Shoes: Borrowed from Cher

Hilariously, someone told me they loved my dress. Honey, if this is a dress to you, I don’t want to see what you wear on your off days. It’s a tunic! It ended RIGHT under my butt cheeks. That is NOT a dress.

I need to wash this shirt so I can wear it again this week 🙂

10 thoughts on “Sailor Suit

  1. LoL XD Your comment about the ‘dress’ compliment is funny. XD I find the top cuuuute as well. 🙂 It’s soo pretty! It looks like the one on your previous sailor outfit post. ^^

  2. It probably is a dress by F21’s standards, just not for us tall girls…no matter, it’s screamingly adorable on you. Love it!

    • LOL- I really hope it’s not a dress, but I bet some shorter girls could get away with it!
      And thanks!

Comments are closed.