Happy Easter!

My Sundays are never filled with fun outfits, since I tend to sit at home and do laundry or read books (seriously. I read A LOT) or plan out some outfits for the next week. I tend to be kinda lame and a homebody on the weekends.

But this weekend, I went home for lunch on Easter (or zombie day, as Joe and I refer to it- I shall explain the joke soon). I had a really cute outfit planned, but I’m still a little sick, so I instead wore a really simple outfit that made me feel cute. (There are a lot of pics, because I liked this outfit!)

Happy Easter

114_4732
(You can tell how windy it is because the string on my shirt is about parallel to the ground)

114_4733

114_4734

Top: F21
Cardi: Trade with What Would a Nerd Wear
Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Modcloth

So, the whole ‘happy zombie day’ comes from a conversation Joe and I had last night. We were dicussing Zombieland, and all of a sudden I said, “Does anyone realize Jesus rose as a zombie on Easter Sunday?” And Joe and I both started laughing. So now, we’re wishing people a happy zombie day! LOL

Any way, these photos were taking at my parent’s house, and it was REALLY windy. I’m just waiting for it to start raining.

Happy Easter and happy zombie day to all of you!

7 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. hahaha… someone else wished me a happy zombie day today too. and I told my mom that and she stared at me and then said “i think that’s probably blasphemous.” I giggled. But seriously if that happened these days people would freak the hell out and start creating fortresses.

    Anyways, you look SO cute! This outfit is great, and your hair looks fantastic, wind and all!

    • LOL- yeah, we weren’t saying it to make fun of Easter, more as a “OMG, do you think anyone else realized that Jesus was the first zombie, hahaha.”
      And people would freak out if that happened these days- it’s kinda funny, but not really.

      and thanks!

  2. In Philly there’s a bar/club where people dress up as zombies every year for Easter. I was super freaked out the first time I saw this, believe me!

    • LOL- I would be too! I never seem to get the memo when big groups of people are dressing up as zombies! 🙂

  3. HAHAHA! That’s so funny. XD Ok, belated happy zombie day to you. ^^

    You look very pretty in you outfit… you don’t look sick at all. 🙂 That top suits you a lot. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Suze in wonderland « Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  5. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: April | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.