Featured blogger for April: Pixie in Pumps!

I’m excited to introduce my featured blogger for April,

Jenni from Pixie in Pumps!

Jenni of Pixie in Pumps

I have no idea how I found her blog, but I’ve loved it since I found it. From her stylish clothes (and shoes) to her pretty red curly hair (jealous!), Jenni knows how to throw together an awesome look. Here’s her interview, and please check out her blog! I bet you’ll find it as awesome as I do! And, anyone that answers #4 with just a pair of shoes is pretty fricken amazing!

Onto the interview!
Jenni of Pixie in Pumps

1. Explain your blog in three words

Daily outfit posts

2. What/who are your style inspirations?

I am inspired by all kinds of things and people.  As far as people Stacy London, Sarah Jessica Parker, Jacqueline Kennedy, Rachel McAdams, Audrey Hepburn, Kate Spade.  I especially love that book Kate Spade wrote called Style, there are so many little tips and tidbits in there that inspired me to look at pieces of my wardrobe differently.  Old classic movies and photos from the 50s and 60s.  And shoes often inspire my outfits.  I could go on and on about what inspires my style… but maybe I’ll elaborate soon in a post for you.

3. What are your three favorite things in your closet?

Mmmm… this is an excellent question.  I think I’d have to say These shoes that once were my grandmother’s in the 50s, that she gave to me a few years ago, in mint condition!  And then this Lilly Pulitzer dress that just screams spring to me and my Cher Skirt from ModCloth.
For Suze 1
For Suze 3
For Suze 2

4. What outfit would you buy if money was no object?

That’s easy… its not even an outfit, just a single pair of shoes.
Christian Louboutin - Studio Shoes

5. What are your top five stores to shop at?

Ann Taylor LOFT, ModCloth.com, Lilly Pulitzer, and Target all for clothes and Marshall’s for shoes.  Though I do a fair amount of vintage shopping on Etsy and Ebay.

6. Do you have any advice for others looking to start writing their own blog?

If you’re going to start blogging, blog for yourself.  Make sure that you really want to do this because if you start blogging for comments or followers or to get cool swag then you’re going to get discouraged well before any of that happens.  And just be you.  Don’t try to make yourself sound more interesting or change your style to be like other people you see posting… people who read your blog don’t want to see a copy of someone else, they want to see you.

7. What was your favorite blog post to write?

So far the pin-up post has been my favorite.  But I know the upcoming post about my closet is going to be my favorite.  It’s been a lot of fun to work on, and I can’t wait to show off all of my hard work I’ve put into my closet!

8. Anything else you want to share?

I’m counting down the days till NFL football season starts up again.  =)

(Past feature blogger was Cher from Shoe a day). If you’d like to be considered to be my featured blogger of the month, drop me an email and let me know why at smooreink@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Featured blogger for April: Pixie in Pumps!

  1. She’s so pretty! I agree with what she said about starting a blog. It’s true that you have to write for yourself and not for others… you won’t love what you’re doing if you’re just go and try to please everyone.

    I love the shoes! I wonder how much that pair costs.

Comments are closed.