Shopping the [rest] of the H&M Garden Collection

Now that it’s officially been released, I went back to H&M to try on the other pieces I wasn’t able to try on last week.

Well, I’m a little bummed. I really like this red dress, but I was told it’s only being released and sold in big cities like Chicago and New York. Oh, Cher! Please buy it for me. Thanks!
no45_lowres

Anyway, I went to two different H&M’s to try everything on.

114_4674
The red dress isn’t from the Garden Collection, but I liked it anyway.

The detail of the ruffled tube dress were amazing.
114_4675

It didn’t look so good on though…
114_4678

114_4676
This dress was cute, and cheap, but they didn’t have too many, so I tried a size bigger and smaller than I usually wear.

114_4680
That seam on the boobs doesn’t so ANYTHING. I think it would ok if you had no boobs. Or were preggers.

114_4681

This dress had a GREAT embroidered bodice
114_4677

It was a little iffy on as well.
114_4682

And, the tunic. It was cute, but the sleeves were elastic so they kinda hurt on my elbows.
114_4683

Next, I traveled to another H&M to see if they had different stuff (they did). But, I wasn’t able to be so stealthy with the camera (it makes a “click” sound) so I was forced to use my cell phone (stores really don’t want you to use your camera in the fitting rooms!).

Kinda awkward tunic
Photo0196_001

This top was kinda cute
Photo0195_001

Photo0194_001

The sleeves were SO BIG on this top (which is a size small) I could fit my arm inside!
Photo0160

Alright, let’s just get it out of the way. I don’t wear matching socks. Ever. It’s one of my odd habits. I just don’t care. They never match. That is all.

This outfit was HILARIOUS. I looked like Madonna from the 80s. I can’t even show you how terrible it was because I was laughing too hard to take a full-length photo.
Photo0158

This top was actually pretty cute. The shorts were REALLY high, but they were really well made and super soft.
Photo0156

Photo0157

Random skirt with another flow-y top
Photo0154

This top was weird… it was see-through, but was gathered at the bottom. I dunno. I didn’t really get it.
Photo0155

I still want that red dress. Hmmm… I hope Cher can find it!! 🙂

Next up- my adventure at Forever 21 trying to try on clothes and take photos!

One thought on “Shopping the [rest] of the H&M Garden Collection

  1. LoL I laughed at your reaction on the ruffled dress… ^^ Most of the things you tried here looks good on you. The dress with some flower design’s cute and the one with embroidery too. ^^ I hope you took the 2 tunic tops too.

Comments are closed.