Spring in my step

Oh, sometimes my jokes get to me. Haha.

Spring in my step!

114_4602

114_4608

114_4595

Cardigan: Borrowed from Cher
Top: Forever 21
Skirt: Vintage, thrifted
Tights: Marshalls?
Shoes: Spring
Necklace: Gift from my hubby years ago!
Earrings: Aldo

I was pretty proud of my creativity with this outfit. I really wanted to wear this skirt one last time before it gets too warm, since I bought it halfway through the winter at a thrift store and didn’t wear it for a month after I bought it.

I’m kind of in love with this top. It’s from F21, and only cost about $10, but I really love how it looks and I think it would look awesome with a pair of jeans (or my pink shorts, if I can ever find those stupid lil buggers…).

These shoes don’t get worn too often, and with good reason! They’re a little tight. But they’re so cute! I may need to pass them along to someone with smaller feet than me. Or I’ll just keep wearing them and shoving my feet into them 🙂

Oh, and that last picture? It has nothing to do with my post, except that I thought it was cool, and it was taken a few seconds after Loafy clawed my legs. Sad.

11 thoughts on “Spring in my step

  1. You can take the shoes to any cobbler and get them stretched. i have to have almost all of mine stretched since I have wide feet. HI LOAFY!

    • Yes, thankfully they survived! I was really mad at Loafy for a minute, but then I remembered she doesn’t know what she’s doing, and I got over it 🙂 She’s only ruined one thing I own so far, and that’s because I was playing with her! (it was a shirt)
      I think I’ll take them to a cobbler, although I keep thinking “peach” when I hear that, and I know it’s not right!

  2. I think this is my favorite outfit I’ve seen on you! The print on the shirt is so pretty, the leather(at least it looks leather) skirt toughens it up and the tights playing off the color in the shirt…it’s all on point!

    • It is leather 🙂 I’m always unsure how to wear it, because I don’t want people to think I’m some tough chick, cuz I’m totally not!
      And thank you! I was kinda using one of your outfits as my inspiration. I think you use color is a very good way!

  3. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: March | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.