Paging Betty Draper

Paging Betty Draper!

114_4464

114_4466

114_4471

Dress: Liberty of London for Target (read my review here)
Cropped Cardi: Target
Tights: Probably Target
Booties: Nine West
Ring: F21
Belt: F21
Necklace: Probably borrowed from Cher, or bought it loooong ago

As someone who loves clothes from the 50s and 60s, I’m quite surprised when I realize I’ve never seen a single episode of Mad Men. I need to remedy that immediately (Netflix queue, you will be updated momentarily).

But, anyway, my outfit was inspired by the photos I’ve seen of Betty Draper. I feel very mod in it, even if it’s all new! This dress is the one piece from the Liberty of London collection that I really liked and thought looked good for my body type. I did get a few comments about how I wasn’t wearing green, but my trench was green, so that totally counts, right? (Yes, I wore this outfit on St. Patty’s Day. At least it wasn’t orange!!)

I’ve got a few other reincarnations of this dress up my sleeve, so I’m sure it will pop up again! 🙂

Also, in case anyone wanted to know, we FINALLY got our cable and internet working last night. It only took three days, six phone calls and a trip to the AT&T store, and their very nice (and persistent) manager, John, to get someone out to our apartment to fix everything. The tech who came over last night even fixed Joe’s laptop, giving him a new wireless card so he would get online and play his Xbox at the same time. Sigh. Boys.

12 thoughts on “Paging Betty Draper

  1. Yay! The cute dress from your yesterday’s review! ^^ It really looks good on you. Good thing you bought it. ^^

    Wow, your internet took a bit long before it’s fixed… T.T I’d probably rant if that happened to me.

  2. Three days without internet! I would die! What do you even do on your computer that isn’t centralized around connecting to the internet? It’s almost sad and a little awful how embedded it’s become in my daily life.

    I watched season one of Mad Men, but I didn’t fall in love. Sure, the fashion was great, but it’s a rather misogynistic show, and a bit heavy. Not that there is anything wrong with that, but I just want to watch tv that makes me smile.

    I really love the dress, the colors and pattern are fantastic, and it’s adorable with the pearls.

    • It was terrible. I was going into work early and staying late to catch up on everything. It was really hard!! We tried to ‘borrow’ internet from our neighbors, but they had it password protected!

      I’ve heard the fashion is great, but not much more than that 🙂

  3. I love that you’re such an unabashed redhead, workin the reds and pinks!
    …tights weather is definitely over here in Cali…but it is going to cool down to the 70’s next week.

    • LOL- I guess I don’t even pay attention to my haircolor when I buy clothes/ get dressed.
      Ahhh… the 70s. I would love that weather. It’s supposed to be cold here (maybe SNOW) this weekend. I am very envious!!

  4. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: March | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.