Mixing patterns

Mixing patterns

114_4461

114_4463

Dress: Anthropologie via Buffalo Exchange
Cardigan: H&M
Tights: Love-colour love-tights
Shoes: Target
Necklace: Modcloth

I really wanted to wear this dress, but I didn’t want to wear it with red tights (too much red!) so I decided to mix it all up. I think it ended up looking pretty good. The only problem? The skirt hikes WAAAAY up when I sit down… oops. I need a knit skirt to wear under it so when I sit, you don’t see any of my lady parts.

I wore the same shoes as yesterday, mostly because they matched and I didn’t really care 🙂

And, I love that I own two dresses from Anthropologie, but only paid $60 for both of them. Man, do I love getting good deals! 🙂

Oh, and it’s now day three of problems with AT&T Uverse… I’m getting really upset. If they don’t show up today (they didn’t even show up yesterday to fix it), I’m totally cancelling with them and they’ll be refunding ALL my money. Stupid Uverse. It better work, and it better be right. They don’t want to see my fashion-y butt get mad on St. Patrick’s Day.

7 thoughts on “Mixing patterns

  1. The outcome is beautiful! ^^ I like the dress too! It’s sooo cute! I think the length is okay. You’re wearing tights anyway so I think the length is just fine.

    I can’t help but notice the guitar in the background… do you play guitar? ^^

    • LOL- Joe does, that’s his. It was moved from it’s usual location and is now hanging out in the living room! 🙂

      • Oh I see… the guitar’s cool! My brother also plays the guitar. I tried though I stopped for a while because my fingers start to get some callouses. T.T

  2. You look so cute (love the guitar, too)! I really want to try the whole patterned dress with patterned tights look, but it’s too hot in Cali for tights now!

    • It’s supposed to get cold here again this weekend. So long nice weather *sob* Maybe it’ll get a little chilly out there? 🙂

  3. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: March | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.