Featured blogger: Shoe-a-day

I’ve decided to start a new feature here where I’ll feature one of my favorite bloggers, or a new blogger I’ve discovered each month.

For my first month I’ve decided to feature the blogger who got me started, encourage me through EVERYTHING and has been my biggest supporter.

Cher from Shoe-a-day.

Cher

Obviously you had to know this was coming. Cher is my best friend, so I had to feature her first. She’s the reason I started this blog, after all.

To go along with my new feature, I’ve asked Cher a few questions so you guys can all get to know her too:

1. Explain your blog in three words

I. Love. Shoes.

2. What are your style inspirations?

Everything inspires me! The seasons, colors, posters, movies, books, expensive shoes, clothes, cats, pretty much everything.

3. What are your three favorite things in your closet?

I like my new muse dress, my Betsey Johnson shoes, and my fish earrings.

Cher's top 3

4. What outfit would you buy if money was no object?
outfit

5. What are your top five store to shop at?
Forever 21 for shoes and trendy clothes. H&M for clothes. Banana Republic and J.Crew for classic staples that will last for a long time and are worth the investment and Spring Shoes for, well, SHOES!!

6. Do you have any advice for other looking to start writing their own blog?
Just start doing it. Write about something you actually are interested in, like shoes. I don’t really care about clothes too much, but shoes I LOVE. Just start writing. Try to read everything else you can that is out there and comment on other blogs. Make friends!

7. What was your favorite blog post to write?
The Oscars shoe one, because it involved some serious sleuthing to find out who wore what shoes, especially since there were so few pictures of them with the shoes.

8. Anything else you want to share?
I like sparkles, LOL.

If you’d like to be considered to be my featured blogger of the month, drop me an email and let me know why at smooreink@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “Featured blogger: Shoe-a-day

  1. This new segment is nice! ^^ I’d love to get to know other bloggers too! ^^

    I don’t know Cher that much but the answers describes her as a fun person. ^^ I like her blog too! 🙂

    • Hi! I love that dress too, and I had a hard time finding it on blogs 🙂 I’ll have to check out your blog!

  2. Pingback: Featured blogger for April: Pixie in Pumps! « Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.