Suit up!

Suit up!

110_4343

110_4344

Jacket: Express via Marshalls (worn here previously)
Shirt: Charlotte Russe (worn here previously)
Pants: Kenneth Cole
Necklace: H&M
Flower Pin: F21

Sometimes I don’t wake up on time. This was one of those days. Apparently I shut off my alarm right after it went off and didn’t know it. Joe said I just rolled over and went right back to sleep. Oops! So when I finally woke up, I had an hour to get out the door. Thus the ponytail (I really need to figure out what the hell to do with my hair).

I love the feel the jacket gives any outfit. It’s totally vintage Chanel looking to me, which is great because it only cost me $12 and I certainly can’t afford a real Chanel jacket, no matter how awesome it would be.

The pants are pretty awesome, and although they kinda look like jeans, they’re not. They’re just a dark blue with a silvery sheen, so they match pretty much everything too. Plus the button detail on the front makes them awesome and sailor inspired, just like I like it!

I’m finally catching up on How I Met Your Mother (I watch Chuck on NBC and catch HIMYM on DVD), so I’ve been in a Barney catchphrase mood lately. 🙂

Hopefully I will have more clothes to play around with after I do laundry and wake up on time tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “Suit up!

  1. I remember this jacket! ^^ It’s the cutest jacket ever! ^^

    Truth is, it doesn’t seem that you don’t have much time to prepare! I like this get-up! ^^ I guess I’m bs again because of the purple top. LOL XD But honestly, I like this outfit! ^^

  2. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: March | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.