The harbinger of spring

110_4297

110_4296

Harbinger of spring

110_4306

Red shoes

110_4310

110_4309

Coat: Thrifted
Pin: Vintage, thrifted
Scarf: H&M
Top: Gift, F21
Skirt: BB Dakota, Modcloth
Tights: Gift, Old Navy
Shoes: Target
Necklace: F21
Sunglasses: Cher’s

I have retired my winter coat. That might be a very dumb idea, but I am determined to enjoy spring as it slowly comes through.
I refuse to believe that it might snow again, so the dusty, dirty (formerly) white puffer is now back in the closet. Or maybe on the floor, I haven’t decided where it will live.
So, I wore a different coat and decided I had to share it, because it’s awesome!

This skirt is actually really cute. It’s a little snug, and I even got a size up from what I usually wear, so I think it fits a little small, but that’s ok. It just looks a little more high-waisted than some other skirts I own.

The shirt was a gift from Cher. I love the cut out on the back and I even got a few compliments on it!

I have other ideas of how to wear this skirt as it gets warmer (no tights!) so I’m sure it will be around for a while!

Don’t forget to leave a comment to be entered in my giveaway, if you haven’t already. I love the scarf and I’ll be sad to see it go!

4 thoughts on “The harbinger of spring

  1. I hope it won’t snow anymore there… the jacket looks nice! ^^ I like it! I agree with the compliments on the top! It looks good! That’s the kind of top I’ve been looking for to match the cute skirt you gave me! ^^ Thanks again for that. ^^

    The shoes matches well with the skirt! They both look kawaii (cute in Japanese ^^)!

    • I send you the shirt 🙂 LOL
      I hope you’ll post pics when you wear the skirt! I’m so happy it fits and you like it!

      • Aww it’s okay… I’ll just find a cute top like that one over here… ^^ I still haven’t found one though that’s why I haven’t worn that skirt yet. ^^ My mum saw it when I was trying it and she said it looks good! ^^

  2. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: March | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.