Inspired by the Silk Spectre

The Silk Spectre

110_4133

110_4144

110_4149

110_4139

Dress: Modcloth
Necklace: Modcloth
Belt: Charlotte Russe
Tights: Pamela Mann
Shoes: F21

I love The Watchmen, so I decided to dress like the Silk Spectre, but obviously in a work appropriate way. If I had more time in the morning, I would’ve made my hair into faux bangs and victory rolls, but, alas, I was running late.

The shoes are awesome and I love them and I can’t wait to pair them with other stuff. The tights too- I love them. They’re nice and thin and they match lots of clothes (I think!).

Here’s some other pics of the Silk Spectre, just for referance:
silk-spectre-gugino
11238389_gal

6 thoughts on “Inspired by the Silk Spectre

  1. This outfit is perfect for those tights! Everything else is so simple and classic that the insanity on your legs is perfectly acceptable. Love the inspiration for this, too.

    • I got SO many compliments on those tights. I’ve never had so many of my coworkers tell me they LOVED them (even guys told me they were awesome)!

  2. Pingback: Trend alert! Oxford shoes « Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.