Schoolyard Chic

Schoolyard Chic

110_4095

110_4097

2-15-10 Details

110_4100

Jacket: Thrifted, Heritage 1981
Shirt: Thrifted, Wet Seal
Skirt: Gap
Tights: Target
Shoes: Target
Necklace: H&M
Pin: Vintage, my moms

I edited this top a little. There were some weird ties on the side that I cut off, and I like it better now. It’s so long and flowy, I’d love to wear it with a vest and skinny jeans (weekend outfit maybe?).

The pin, which I took a closeup photo of, belong to my mother. I think it was her honors pin from her high school (tell me if I’m wrong mom!). I thought it matched the jacket, which looked so schoolgirlie.

This was another outfit that got made fun of at work. But, I dress for myself, so although the snarky comments hurt, they’re not going to change the way I dress.

7 thoughts on “Schoolyard Chic

  1. I agree with Alya. I like green and pink combination too. 🙂

    This outfit looks great. Cute jacket, girly top, and the shoooes! I love your shoes. XD I love the necklace too! In Chinese Feng Shui rose quarts brings good luck when it comes to love. 🙂

    The pin looks great too. I wish I had one during HS too.

  2. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: February | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.