Stop, drop and ROCK!

Stop, drop and rock!

110_4008

110_4007

110_4012

Jacket: Forever 21
Dress: Vintage, etsy
Leggings: Forever 21
Boots: Charlotte Russe

Rather than wear jeans, which is allowed at my job on Fridays, I decided to wear a vintage dress with leggings and boots. I pretended I was wearing thigh-high leather boots all day, because I’d love to own a pair but cannot afford to.

I got tons of compliments and a few “why are you so dressed up” comments. Well, I’m dressed up because I wanted to wear this dress and it looked dumb with jeans. That’s why! Besides, I could probably wear a toga and get away with it. Ok, maybe not. But you know what I mean. I’m the weird fashion girl at my office, so isn’t it kinda expected that I’ll come in wearing something kinda odd and fun? Maybe not.

I was rockin’ out to The Foxboro Hot Tubs when I was writing this post, thus the name inspiration.

Like I said in my post yesterday, I really like skirts and longer tunic-tops instead of just pants now. I feel like I should supplement my wardrobe with a few more skirts and maybe some more tights. Or, I could just finish sewing the skirt I started on a few weeks ago.

Yeah. Let’s go with that one since I’m always broke!

4 thoughts on “Stop, drop and ROCK!

  1. WOW! This totally rocked! It’s not weird at all. ^^ People who dismiss this as weird had no taste in fashion at all. Or they themselves are weirdos. XD It’s really drop dead gorgeous. ^^

    Like the first comment said, this is also my most favorite look of yours! 🙂

  2. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: February | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.