Wine Red

Wine Red

110_3999

Sweater: Target
Tee: Husbands
Skirt: Gift, H&M
Tights: Target
Booties: Nine West via Ebay
Necklace: Modcloth

Today was another day of slightly uninventive dressing. I believe that I like skirts much more than pants now. I blame it on Jessica of What I Wore and her damn adorableness everytime she wears skirts/dresses. That, and I’ve discovered that my hips don’t look as large if I wear a skirt, or a tunic over skinny jeans. There is something slightly thinning about it, which makes me happy and makes me rethink every pair of pants I own.

I’m waiting for a lovely package of clothes my sister has decided to gift to me. She had oral surgery a few months ago, and I drove four hours to take care of her for the weekend. So, she’s repaying me in clothes. Isn’t she the best? I can’t wait until I get the new stuff because I’m beginning to get tired of most of the clothes I currently own. Although, I suppose doing laundry would remedy that as well. I’m sure there are some shirts in the bottom of my hamper I haven’t seen in months and would love to wear again.

Hmmm… sounds like a weekend project to me!

5 thoughts on “Wine Red

  1. I really like the colors of that cardigan. I can see it working in all kinds of things come spring, but the black makes it perfect through the winter, too.

Comments are closed.