Snow day!

I spent most of the morning at the doctor’s with Joe, trying to figure out what’s wrong with him. His hip has been hurting for the past two weeks, and he’d finally had enough.

It also snowed about 6-8 inches last night, so it was bright and sunny outside!

See?
110_3993
(Loafy wanted to play in the snow SO MUCH! I brought snow inside for them instead. I filled up the tub and they LOVED it!)

Snow Day!

110_3990

Sweater: Gap
Shirt: Vintage, thrifted
Pants: Marshalls
Flats: Charlotte Russe
Necklace: Modcloth

It’s not a very inventive outfit, I’ll be the first to admit it, But, when I’m worried about Joe and there is so much fricken snow outside, I frankly don’t give a damn (LOL).
I wish I would’ve worn a skirt and some cute oxfords instead of the pants, but I didn’t want to slush around in a skirt today. I wore my wellies outside and my feet are still cold! I had 2 pairs of socks on and leggings UNDER my work pants. Ah well. You can’t fight mother nature!

5 thoughts on “Snow day!

  1. Aww… So how is he? Maybe it was because of the cold that’s why his hips hurt?

    Someone’s watching the snow by the window there. It’s a bit dark though, I dunno if it’s Loafy or Ruckus. 🙂

    Btw, are you guys okay there? I’ve read from the news that there was an earthquake early in the morning though it isn’t really strong. 😦

    • Joe has a herniated disc in his back, he’ll be ok, but he has to do physical therapy for a few weeks.

      I think that’s Loafy watching the snow 🙂

      Yeah, we’re OK. Cher felt the earthquake though!

      • Aww… I hope he’ll be okay soon. 🙂

        Yay! Looks like Loafy’s having fun. I think I can sit all day by the window and watch the snow like Loafy. ^^ I haven’t seen snow yet. XD

        Is there a picture with them playing with snow last time? ^^

Comments are closed.