Stolen shirt and borrowed skirt

Stolen shirt and borrowed skirt. 2-8-10

110_3977

110_3980

110_3982

110_3981
Both kitties showed up in photos today!

Mens shirt: Thrifted, originally from the GAP
Tee: Jcrew
Skirt: F21, gift for Cher (oops)
Leggings: Target (kids dept!)
Boots: Target
Necklace: H&M

Technically I didn’t “steal” this shirt from my husband- he doesn’t really know it exists. But, I love it so much, I think I’ll keep it. He’ll never know the difference. And Cher, thanks for letting me wear the skirt I bought for you 🙂 As if you had a choice!

The leggings were an awesome find. They’re from the kids department at Target (size XL!) and they fit perfectly. Plus, they were only $5. I’m not a stick thin woman either, if you can’t tell, so anyone similar in size to me, or smaller, could wear leggings from the kids department.

I’ve never really worn a mens shirt for more than 5 mins, but this one was pretty much my size and looked comfy (and matched) so I figured I’d wear it. Plus, I really liked the flecked stitching detail, which I’d never really seen in a mens shirt before.

6 thoughts on “Stolen shirt and borrowed skirt

  1. Aww hi Kittahs!!! I like this outfit, except I would have tucked the shirt in to the skirt. but I like how in the 2nd picture you look like you’re striking a “SuperGirl” pose. hehehe

    • I don’t like tucking in my shirts. I don’t know why. I think it goes back to my days at A&W… I hated those days!

  2. LoL I love the boots. ^^ I’ve seen this here before. For me, it’s a big no-no to wear men’s shirt. I always look funny cause I’m so thin. T.T I envy people who could pull this off neatly.

    Hi loafy & ruckus! ^^ I wonder what loafy’s looking at above and what Ruckus is peeping at below. XD

  3. I love the print of the skirt! I like it paired with the belted men’s shirt, too. I have a tendancy to always tuck my shirts in but perhaps I should give not tucking it in a go…

    • Like I told Cher, I hate tucking in my shirt. I don’t really know why, but I’m just not a tuck-in kinda girl. It makes no sense, but I just don’t like to do it 🙂 Maybe I should give it a try?

      The skirt’s from Forever 21- it’s still in stores if you wanna get one (it was only $8.50!!)

Comments are closed.