Leather and lace

A while back I picked up a vintage leather pencil skirt. I hadn’t worn it, mostly because I was afraid I’d look like a dominatrix in it.

Well, it’s a chocolate brown color, and since I was attempting to wear little black this week, I finally wore it. I think I did a decent job making sure I didn’t look skanky, but I’ll let you guys be the judge.

Leather and lace 1-26-10

110_3776

110_3777

Cardigan: It’s so old, I have no clue!
Top: Charlotte Russe
Skirt: Vintage, thrifted
Tights: Anne Klein via Marshalls
Shoes: Nine West
Earrings: Modcloth

I love this skirt. Today was freezing and it kept me so warm! The tights were a little dark, but I think they go well with the blue shoes and sweater and the brown skirt.

Don’t forget to give me a suggestion of what to use as inspiration next week!

4 thoughts on “Leather and lace

  1. I don’t think it looks dominatrix/skanky at all. The cardigan is a counterpoint that takes it the other direction.

    By the way, I found your blog through your comment on
    What I Wore and you saying you don’t care what people said about you or what you wear…I thought that was pretty bad ass.

    • Thanks! I appreciate the comment! I just gave up caring a long time ago, because I shouldn’t dress to please everyone else, I should dress to please myself.

      And thanks for letting me know how you found my blog 🙂 I think that whole discussion is quite interesting on What I Wore. I was actually writing a separate post about that and would love your feedback.

Comments are closed.