Gemstone Days

I feel like my outfit yesterday looked like a mix of copper, gold, onyx and amethyst, but I’ll let you guys decide for yourselves.
110_3755

110_3756

Gemstone Days

Gold and Onyx

110_3763

Coat: Vintage, thrifted
Scarf: Modcloth
Jacket: F21
Dress: Modcloth
Skirt: Gift, H&M
Tights: F21
Shoes: Gift, Guess
Necklace: Gift, New York & Co

I did pretty good for my first day of my “little black as possible” challenge. Tomorrow will be a little hard, because I’m not sure how much clean non-black clothes I have. I seriously need to do some laundry. But I am exhausted.

I love the shoulders on the jacket. I think they’re amazing. But, since I took these photos right after I got home, one shoulder is a little messed up. It’s kinda irritating. Ugh. I wore the skirt under the dress cuz the skirts a little short, and it’s a little see-through. I need to make a slip for it, but I need to finish my skirt first.

2 thoughts on “Gemstone Days

  1. I think the challenge is pretty hard too… umm, looking back at all the recent outfits I had this past few days, I think I’m always carrying something black. T.T That would really be impossible for me.

    The scarf looks good! ^^ Ruckus looks good too. XD

  2. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: January | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.