Weekend Update

This weekend hasn’t been one of my favorites. I began my day at my old professor’s memorial service. I was OK until I saw her husband. Then I lost it.

I had considered taking a photo of my funeral attire, but decided I didn’t feel like showing my tear-stained face. So, I polyvored the closet thing I could find to what I actually wore.

sad
There were probably 300 people at her memorial. It was amazing. She was a wonderful person and I’ll always have great memories of her.

After the memorial, Joe and I went out. We’re both upset at the loss and needed a little getaway.

Now I’m at home, typing this. I have two skirts I never wear and a few patterns, so I think I will try my hand at sewing and we’ll see what happens.
Thrifted 7

This is a closeup of the first skirt. I think I will try to turn it into a shirt. We’ll see if it works!

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Weekend Update

  1. It seems that she has lived a wonderful life so I guess you’re pretty lucky to meet someone like her. Having 300 people to bid her their last goodbye means there’s so much people who loves her.

Comments are closed.