Golden Girl

Golden Girl

110_3700

110_3709

110_3707

Cardigan: Target
T-shirt: Target
Scarf: H&M
Skirt: Gift, H&M
Tights: Target
Shoes: Nine West via ebay

For whatever reason this scarf reminds me of Marie Antoinette (the movie with Kirsten Dunst). It’s so bright and colorful. I wore it last weekend, but as a scarf, more or less. Today I wore it as an accessory. I was really tempted to wear aqua tights, but I think the black ones make my legs look longer.

I wish the scarf was sitting a little flatter, it seems to stick out a little bit, which irritates me, but I was way too busy today to worry about it.

Oh yeah! I also redyed my hair, so it’s nice a RED again!

I’ve been working on another interesting project with Cher, which we’ll post next week.

7 thoughts on “Golden Girl

  1. That is a wonderful scarf, but I also like the gold cardigan. Just right for the dull days of winter.

    I agree about the black tights. I like coloured tights, but usually wear them when I am wearing a dress, or same colour top and skirt so at least I have got a block of colour. Otherwise I think the effect can be a bit shortening.

  2. I like the whole outfit! ^^ You look really pretty in that get-up. The colors are too strong but they look perfect together. I never thought orange like color would look good in blue. ^^

  3. I enjoy the bright colors of this scarf against the gold of the cardigan! I have a cardigan just like this–at first I thought it was the same one, but mine’s from H & M. 🙂 I also desperately need to redo my hair–nothing like a pop of fiery red to get through the winter!

    • I think all the stores at really similar cardigans for awhile- I have a friend who has one like it from express!

      I love red hair in the winter! It makes me much happier 🙂

  4. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: January | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.