2010 Spring fashion trends I’m excited for

Pantone released their spring 2010 colors a bit ago, but I’ve just gotten around to looking them up.
spring2010colortrends

I’m really digging these colors, but that was probably obvious because they’re very feminine colors. I have clothes in the majority of them, so I’m sure I’ll be able to come up with some awesome outfits. Beyond the Pantone color chart I decided to lookup some of the new trends coming out to see what I liked.

Versace Spring 2010 Line
Versace+Spring+2010+Collection+15Versace+Spring+2010+Collection+6Versace+Spring+2010+Collection+45Versace+Spring+2010+Collection+49Versace+Spring+2010+Collection+8Versace+Spring+2010+Collection+Shoes+2

It’s an awesome line with sweet colors, geometric patterns, metallics and awesome shoes! I’m really loving the shapes and the shine in the clothes.

Chanel Spring 2010 Ready to Wear
chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-01chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-04chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-08chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-10chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-12chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-13chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-14chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-17chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-21chanel-spring-2010-ready-to-wear-22

Wow. OK, so how much do I love this collection? Um, a whole lot! The full skirts and lace or sheer details- yum! These dresses are so cute, I want to own them all. The chains on the pants look are awesome. I think the red outfit is my favorite- the sleeves are ah-maz-ing.

The other things I’m dying for in the spring? Clear necklaces like the ones in the Michael Kors collection.

That necklace would match everything I own. Sure, it helps that it’s clear, but it would look chic with jeans, suits or skirts.

I haven’t seen everything from spring 2010, but so far I’m liking what I see. I feel like the days of skin-tight clothes and super short skirts are gone (which don’t look good on me) and the retro feel of full circle skirts and great jackets is back. I can’t wait to see what else will be out there and the other trends I can try to mix into my current wardrobe.

I need to go see what I already own that fits the above trends and colors… 🙂

One thought on “2010 Spring fashion trends I’m excited for

  1. The dresses look extremely cuuute! ^^ I just don’t know if those type of dresses will look good on me. I said I’m going to buy a cute dress last Christmas but I ended up buying other clothes… T.T

    I want the Chanel dresses… ^^

Comments are closed.