Happy New Year! Lets chat about plans, shall we?

First off I want to wish everyone a happy new year and thank everyone who’s been reading my posts. I don’t know who most of you are, but it makes me happy to know that someone out there is reading them.

I am super excited about the new year. I feel like there are more opportunities in my work life and personal life to make some awesome changes and do some awesome things.

I don’t plan to make any resolutions, but I do have some plans I’d like to discuss. During 2010 I would like to:

1. Get up and get dressed (nicely) every day and take more time to do my hair
2. Continue to take daily photos of what I’m wearing
3. Write at least one post everyday
4. Continue working on my writing, especially the story/novel I’m developing
5. Clean and organize my entire apartment
6. Work out with the hubby three times a week

That’s pretty much all I’ve got right now. My reasoning for #1 is because I really like dressing nicely. I’m not talking skirts and high heels everyday, but I don’t need to wear scrubby clothes to run errands. I can still look nice in jeans and a t-shirt.
My reason for #2 is because I’ve really enjoyed looking back at what I’ve worn. It’s nice to see how I would change things.
#3 is because I like to write and I like to write daily posts. I think I have enough stuff I can talk about that I can continue.
#4 is strictly personal. I have always enjoyed writing and I’ve been having these weird dreams lately that I started to write down and have started to compile in a story of sorts.
#5 is because it needs to be done. It’s going to suck, but things need to be cleaned and organized.

Anyway, this weekend is a nice weekend of relaxation. I’ve still got a cold, so I’m not planning to do much, except maybe do some laundry and organize my shoes.

