Workin’ it!

One of the best gifts I got from my parents this year was a Calvin Klein dress (past season) that we found at Marshalls for a steal! It’s a soft fabric, deep purple and oh-so comfy.

I couldn’t wait to wear it and I thought the perfect opportunity would be to a speaking engagement on December 29 in Lansing. I was supposed to present to a bunch of high school aged kids and since I still get mistaken for an 18-year-old, I figured the dress would help me fit the part of being older.

I posted these photos on flickr and within ten minutes I already had comments on them! So, I assume this outfit was awesome 🙂
12-29-09 8

12-29-09 5

12-29-09 4

12-29-09 2

Dress: Gift, Calvin Klein via Marshalls
Necklace: Charlotte Russe
Tights: Gift, via Old Navy
Shoes: Ebay, Breckelles

I seriously love this outfit. I have another pair of tights I was thinking of wearing, but I’m glad I went for these. I think the necklace looks really good against the purple.

I did get mistaken for an 18 year old, but that was by another 18 year old, so I’ll have to forgive him. At least he didn’t think I was 35!

