Highs (and lows) of 2009

2009 was full of emotions for me. I had a lot of ups and downs this year.

I got married in May to the best guy in the world.
Bride and Groom 4

I started writing again, which I hadn’t done in a long time.

I started this blog back in June.

Took Cher to see her first Punchline show, and stood in the front with her.
punchline5

Met Justin Verlander.
Justin Verlander and Susan

Joe went back to school to earn yet another degree and get himself in a better career.

I realized why I should always dress nicely for work and never, NEVER run up and down the stairs. I was surprised with a wedding shower one Friday when I didn’t feel like wearing my contacts or dressing up. There are photos to prove it.
DSC_0585

I also realized how wonderful the people are that I work with.

But, on the low side, I realized I have no idea what I want to do with my life.

I love writing, and I’ve loved blogging these last few months. But I don’t know if I’m really that good at it, or if it’s something I should continue to pursue.

Oh well.

2 thoughts on “Highs (and lows) of 2009

  1. You’re a great writer! Maybe not as great as ME….but who can compete with me? I’m AWESOME and LEGEND….

    ……wait for it….

    …DARY!!!

  2. You and your husband look really good together! πŸ™‚ I’m so happy for you. ^^ I enjoyed looking at your wedding pics before! I love weddings and happy endings that’s why. πŸ™‚

    Your writing is good too! Way better than mine. XD That’s why I’m actually following your blog. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.