Subdued flapper style

Worn 12-21-09

I bought this headband when I was visiting Cher (there will be a post about how long it took me to figure out how to wear it soon).

I didn’t really know what else to wear with it, so my outfit isn’t really well thought out. Meatloafy also REALLY wanted to be in the pics, so she’s in a few!
12-21-09 1

12-21-09 2

110_3272 110_3268110_3267

110_3273

110_3259

Sweater: Mexx
Tank: Express
Skirt: GAP
Tights: Hue
Shoes: Charlotte Russe
Headband: Aldo

I love this headband. Everyone at my work really liked it to. It took me a little while to figure out how to wear it though. My ears kinda stick out, so I had to wear it over the tops of my ears, otherwise they stuck out from behind my hair and I looked like an off elephant.

I like how the skirt has a little flair to it, which I feel adds to the flapper feel of the outfit. I had a totally different shirt on, but ended up switching right before I left. I still am not sure why. My other shirt was a two button off-white cardigan over the tank. It kinda looked the same. Eh. Oh well.

I have no idea to wear tomorrow though. I might rewear my ugly Christmas sweater outfit. Which I still need to post… Hmmm…

2 thoughts on “Subdued flapper style

  1. I wonder what loafy is doing on the first picture… HAHA!

    I like the headband… It could make a plain outfit look more sophisticated! 🙂

Comments are closed.