All tied up in polka dots

Apparently I am very good at dressing like a teacher, says Sonia. I don’t think I look like a teacher. I think I look cute. I like the polka dot shirt that ties, with textured tights and a herringbone skirt. I especially love that I have worn the velvet jacket two weeks in a row 🙂 I love getting tons of use out of my clothes!

12-17-09 005

12-17-09 006

12-17-09 007

12-17-09 008 12-17-09 004

12-17-09 003

Worn 12-17-09

Jacket: GAP (old)
Skirt: Ann Taylor?
Top: Vintage
Tights: Target
Boots: Target
Trench: Vintage, belonged to my mom
Hat: F21
Scarf: Modcloth

I really adore this top and am trying to find different ways to wear it.

I also went to the thrift store today and scored some goodies. There were a few psychedelic 1970s dresses for sale, but they weren’t my size, so no good there. But, I did manage to snag a leather skirt for pennies, two vintage dresses and holiday sweaters for me and Cher.

I also got Cher a set of holiday cups (they look like ones we used as kids) and a movie- I’ll be posting about those later. 🙂

One thought on “All tied up in polka dots

Comments are closed.