Inspired by Alice from Syfy

Worn 12-9-09

As most of you know, I saw Alice earlier this week. I thought it was fabulous. (Read my synopsis part 1 and part 2). I own a dark purple velvet jacket, very similar to the one Alice wears throughout the movie. I really wanted to wear it (I was even tempted to wear it with a blue dress!), so I decided to take my inspiration from Alice. I don’t actually own a blue dress, so I had to mix it up. I will own a blue dress soon though. I’m going to make one!
12-9-09 010

12-9-09 011

12-9-09 001

12-9-09 005

12-9-09 006

Jacket: GAP (it’s about 10 years old)
Shirt: H&M
Skirt: Old Navy
Belt: F21
Tights: DKNY
Boots: Target

Love.

4 thoughts on “Inspired by Alice from Syfy

  1. Pingback: Where I shop and my (usual) budget « Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  2. thats awesome i want the hatters jacket so bad. th movie was great i didn’t get to see all of part two which bummed me out. but you should totally get a blue dress and sport that. perhaps one day youll find wonderland

  3. Pingback: Alice in Fashionland « Shoe-a-Day

Comments are closed.