Frumpy girl scout outfit 11-30-09

For the last day in November, I wanted to wear something fun and awesome.

Yeah- I totally failed.

Somehow I ended up looking like a bad girl scout with a really fa-a-a-a-at ass. I think my problem was proportions. The vest/cardigan thing ended RIGHT in the middle of my backside, where I am widest. The skirt was too full, and the knee-socks just looked wrong.

My cats must’ve thought I looked OK, because they were in a couple of the shots!
11-30-09 6

11-30-09 5

11-30-09 4

11-30-09 1

The back of the vest/cardigan is really cool! But I think I need a belt with it next time.

Vest/cardigan: Gift from Cher
Shirt: Target
Skirt: American Eagle?
Socks: Target
Shoes: Charlotte Russe
Necklace: H&M

(I chose not to post the pictures I felt weren’t flattering. I really dislike this outfit.)

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

2 thoughts on “Frumpy girl scout outfit 11-30-09

Comments are closed.