What I wore to Thanksgiving dinner

I think I’ve found my new favorite shirt. I love polka dots, and love the neck-tie feature. But, I love that it’s vintage the most, and now it hangs among all my cheaper clothes in my closet. Kind of like a fashionista beacon. Maybe not.

Anyway, for Thanksgiving, I wanted to look nice. My parents are so used to me wearing sweats and jeans and t-shirts everywhere, I wanted to look nice for them. I wasn’t about to wear a skirt, so I decided on this outfit:

112509 065

Thanksgiving Outfit

112509 066

112509 067

Sweater: GAP
Shirt: vintage, Etsy
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Charlotte Russe
Socks: Target
Trench: vintage, belonged to my mom

I loved this outfit. I wore it to my parents house, then over to my in-laws for our second dinner. It was really fun!

I need to get back into taking photos of my outfits. But as I said before, I’ve been sick the past week, so I wasn’t about to plaster my blog with photos of me in PJs!

One thought on “What I wore to Thanksgiving dinner

Comments are closed.