Velvet, lace and pink!

I ordered this shirt thing (I can’t tell if it’s a shirt or sweater) a little while ago and have been dying to wear it. I wasn’t motivated AT ALL to get dressed today, so I threw a bunch of crap together.

This is what I came up with.

I blame the look on my face on my husband. He thought it would be SO funny to run around the corner and make faces at me. Let’s try this picture thing again, shall we?

Dislike. I look like I have HUGE hips. Maybe I shouldn’t wear these pants…

Whatever. Don’t you love the earrings?

 

Shirt: Forever 21
T-shirt: Jcrew
Earrings: Modcloth
Pants: Thrifted
Shoes: Charlotte Russe (I think they still have some)
Headband: Ribbon I found (I think it belonged to a Halloween costume, but I am not sure)

I love this shirt- but I wish I would’ve worn it with a ruffled white shirt and a skirt instead of these pants. I don’t think I really like pants anymore. They all seem to make me bum look huge.

Sad face.

One thought on “Velvet, lace and pink!

Comments are closed.