Little House on the Praire meets what?!

When I got dressed for work this morning I knew I wanted to wear some of my new colored tights. I bought this skirt on sale a month ago and haven’t had a chance to wear it. So, I decided to wear it with my new tights to enjoy the last few days of decent weather.

Sweater: GAP
Skirt: Target
Shoes: Target
Tights: Target
Necklace: F21

One of my coworkers (who shall remain nameless!) saw me and complimented my outfit. She said I looked very “Little House on the Prairie meets dominatrix.”

Yeah.

I laughed for a while, as did she. Oh well, I like the odd combination I put together today. It’s very purple, brown and orange.   Just the way I like my colors- mixed!

I’m also super proud of my eyeliner. I’ve given up on most other makeup cuz I have a sensitive face (read: acne prone). Eyeliner is easy and makes me happy!

Have you ever received a hilariously odd comment from a friend? What was it?

