What I wore today

I refuse to post what I’m wearing today, mostly because I’m still in my PJs. But, I did take this pic:
Septemberclothes 056

 I’ve been up since 8 AM, doing laundry. I went to the store really quickly to buy yarn to make my sister’s Christmas gift. She knows I’m making it, so it’s not a big deal.

I bought her these gloves:
67367680-01

And, as I wrote previously, I only got one in the mail. I’ve sent them back, asking for an exchange, but they’re not even listed on the Web site anymore. So, rather than waiting to see if they’ll arrive or not, I’ve decided to make her a pair. This is the yarn I found (it was as close to ‘rainbow’ as I could get)
Septemberclothes 055
It’s really cool looking and thick, so I’m hoping it won’t take too long to make.

Do you prefer handmade/homemade gifts to store bought ones?

