My new dress! (that I made!)

For the past two months, my mom has been allowing me to use her sewing machine on the weekend. I found this amazing vintage pattern reprint and wanted to make a dress.

post_129076_1218405766_med

I was able to find this picture online of the completed dress. It’s not very big,but it made me hopeful!

CKP7PCADIMC7UCAISTOZ3CAZGC8WSCAKF3Z76CA0X2U8ECA98MVUECAFJOI93CA32WRZ0CA9A11PGCA8G42B5CA33RMT4CAMC8NCMCAN0Y9U5CA87DJF3CAKY3YG8CA5E3QWICAU05TE8CAS0382ACA961F30

I like vintage style clothing and accessories, with modern touches. I found this awesome flowered fabric at Jo Ann’s, and it reminded me of Dolce & Gabbana.

fabric

It’s an awesome pink, red, yellow and green print. At some places in the yellow, it’s even a little purple!

I took a picture of myself in it right before the bottom was hemmed.
mydress

Ignore the socks. Anyway, my mom and I took out about 2 yards of the fabric in the skirt. The pattern called for 5 1/2 yards, and the just seemed like way too much to us, we we only used about 3 yards. It ended up looking awesome!
I’m wearing it to a wedding tomorrow, so I’ll make sure to take some better pictures of it.

2 thoughts on “My new dress! (that I made!)

  1. Thanks! I’m really happy it turned out 🙂 I’ll post some better pics of it and the wedding tomorrow

Comments are closed.